My Edelweiss!

DSC_1985
« There’re billions of dicks, but only a few men on earth »(sorry for the bluntness of my words)…That’s what my Godfather wisely explained me one summer day…:)
I remembered his quote a few days ago, when I had to get my feet back on the ground and realize that there was a lot of truth in it…
So, there’s this question about love, honor, respect or just plain sex…

edelweissmountain

I actually don’t get it most of the time and I’m trying to understand: am I a pig-headed girl, a dumb, an old fashioned one or just maybe a normal person with legitimate aspirations of pure, unstained love? Hmm, I tend to say the last version suits me better…
DSC_1986

While the libertinism in the Sade’s period was still having a sort of message, nowadays, the “I’m a libertine” or “ I’m young, I need to get as much experience as I can” mean nothing to me! If you’re an idiot at 18, you’ll be one at 40, as well! Just a trashy person with no real values in this world.
Libertine means a sexually promiscuous person and there’s nothing to get proud about it. It takes more guts to keep your pants on, than off!
The “I have a girlfriend/boyfriend, but I’m still screwing the others just for fun” reminds me of how low on the ladder of morals, some of us have become…

DSC_1983

Getting a bit upset and sad about how the world goes, I went to wet my tomatoes(trust me, it puts the ideas into one place, the dear earth, back to roots!)…

Alpen_Edelweiß,_Leontopodium_alpinum_2
In the garden, I started talking with my neighbor of 74 years old. And got my answers to all the issues that bothered my head and soul. There’ll always be trashy people and knights of love!
She started telling me how her husband has issues with his heart and that they’ve been together for more than 47 years: “It’s not about sex, my dear, when there’s love, there’s more than that! It’s when you look into each other’s eyes even after 47 years and when you know what that person mean, and when even words are useless! As a woman, I know that I have a mission, we all have a mission here, and my mission now is to wake up four times a night in order to put my ear next to his chest to hear his heart beating.I’ll try to help him on his road no matter how hard it will get”.

DSC_1984

Sex: you can find it everywhere, anywhere, but love is like a fragile edelweiss flower(go back to the romantic German movement of poetry from the 19th century).

landscape_balan_edelweiss-0286

Love is pure and noble!
You rarely find it, and when you do, try not to spoil it!

Two edelweiss:)

images

2 thoughts on “My Edelweiss!”

Leave a Reply

