Addicted to you!

I thought I’d mislead you today from the beginning of the post…I’m addicted to scones!;)
I had a teacher who was making scones and she was bringing them to school. Let’s say that it was the best part of the lesson…;) Oh, and let’s not forget the tea, as she was making us some tea, as well. I tried the easiest recipe of scones.

Come along now with me for the scones’ adventure!(wow!!);)) Looking brave before actually cooking!

DSC_2521

Notice the big spot of “God knows what”(maybe milk or water) on my dress!( the scones’ fault!)

DSC_2522
Ingredients:

3 cups of flour
80g of butter
1 cup of milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup of sugar
2 teaspoons of baking powder
DSC_2523

Heat the oven to 425°F (220 Celsius). Put the flour, the salt and the sugar in a large bowl.  Mix them well. Then add the butter and rub in with your fingers until it becomes granulated, crumbled(it resembles the breadcrumbs)
Gradually add the milk and use a blunt knife to mix until the dough begins to come together. Knead gently to form the dough.
Flatten dough with palm of your hand until about 2cm thick. Use a 5cm round cutter or a drinking glass to cut out your scones(I used the knife). Arrange on the prepared baking tray 1cm apart.
DSC_2540

DSC_2535

Bake in the preheated oven for 14 to 16 minutes or until golden brown and risen.

While waiting for the scones  to bake…

DSC_2542

DSC_2543

Getting concerned! Me: “They said in the recipe that I’d wait only 14 minutes!!!”

DSC_2541

Cruel reality, I’m BORED!!!!

DSC_2544

You can serve them warm or wait them to cool down.

Happy that it’s over!:)))

DSC_2547

DSC_2551

I needed some fresh air, so I decided to eat my scones outside! DSC_2567One cannot eat the scones without the appropriate tea!:)

DSC_2568

Jam of blueberries and strawberry match the scones pretty well!

DSC_2570

DSC_2571

Enjoy and have a great Sunday!:)

2 thoughts on “Addicted to you!”

Leave a Reply

